Shibboleth access for institutions

Shibboleth access (SAML 2 version) is currently supported for the following authentication federations:

  • Austria (ACOnet)
  • Belgium (Belnet R&E)
  • Brazil (CAFe)
  • Canada (CANARIE)
  • Chile (COFRe)
  • Croatia (AAI@EduHr)
  • Czech Republic (Eduid)
  • Estonia (TAAT)
  • Finland (HAKA)
  • France (Federation Éducation-Recherche)
  • Georgia (GIF)
  • Germany (DFN-AAI)
  • Greece (HEAL-Link)
  • Hungary (HREF)
  • India (Inflibnet)
  • Italy (IDEM)
  • Japan (GakuNin)
  • Luxembourg (RESTENA)
  • Morocco (MARWAN)
  • Netherlands (SURFconext)
  • New Zealand (Tuakiri)
  • North Macedonia (MAAIF)
  • Pakistan (PKIFED)
  • Poland (PIF)
  • Portugal (RCTSaai)
  • Romania (RoEduNetID)
  • Russia (Fedurus)
  • Saudi Arabia (Maeen)
  • Singapore (SGAF)
  • Slovenia (ArnesAAI)
  • South Africa (SAFIRE)
  • Sri Lanka (LIAF)
  • Spain (SIR)
  • Sweden (SWAMID)
  • Switzerland (SWITCHaai)
  • Turkey (YETKIM)
  • Uganda (RENU)
  • Ukraine (PEANO)
  • US (Incommon)
  • OpenAthens Healthcare Federation
  • Edugain

If you belong to any of the national federations listed here please email online service to have access set-up by providing your institution’s name and the Shibboleth Entity ID.

If you don't see your national federation or are outside of a federation we also support Single-Sign-On (SSO) through other SAML 2.0 Identity services such as: Google for Work (GSuite), ADFDS/ Microsoft Azure/Entra, OneLogin, and others.  To get started check our SpringerLink SSO Setup Guide.

Once set-up your institution's name will show in the Shibboleth dropdown list on Shibboleth login page.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.